fbpx

The list of jury members unveiled

17 May 2021

We unveil you today the jury members who will ne in charge of awarding the three pizes of the XR Competition.

For this annual XR event, they will be 4 to come to discover the 17 immersive works in competition.

These personalities as creative as talented will be in charge of awarding the three prizes at finalists of the XR Competition.

Claude Barras | Swiss director and producer
Claude Barras has directed a dozen animated shorts that have been selected and acclaimed in numerous festivals. He won around seventy prizes including two Cesars and the EFA European Prize with My life as a Courgette. His second feature film, SAVAGES! is currently in production.

Bertrand Mandico | French author and filmmaker
His films, shot exclusively on film, have been selected and rewarded in numerous festivals. Les Garçons sauvages, his first feature film, was well received by critics and the public. He is currently preparing Conan La Barbare, a trans-media film project, as well as a fantasy TV series.

Yael Naim | French-Israeli musician, producer and director
Yael Naim has made a dramatic entrance into the music industry with the song New Soul. After this initial success, she patiently built a life as a musician producer, director and visual artist alongside her artistic partner and producer David Donatien. Three of her albums were rewarded with a « Victoire de la musique ». NightSongs, her last opus, was released in March 2020. Her collaborations extend to visual arts (a clip by Stromae, performances by Yoann Bourgeois, Raphaël Navarro) and to cinema for film music (Lisa Azuelos, Jill Coulon).

Selly Raby Kane | Senegalese stylist and designer
SRK is a fashion designer who disrupts the codes and trends of Senegalese fashion. She is working on several projects that bridge the gap between fashion, intangible heritage and technology – including the creation of VR films (ElsewhenThe Other Dakar).

XR Competition prizes

the Golden Mask (Grand Prix),
with a prize of €6 000

the Special Prize of the Jury – RV,
with a prize of €3 000

the new Special Prize of the Jury – AR,
with a prize of €3 000

Rendez-vous on Friday June11th, at the close of the Industry Days, to discover the winners 2021

NewImages Festival uses cookies to measure the audience of the site and the proposed content.
Read more

Allow
Disallow

fbpx

La liste officielle du jury dévoilée

17 mai 2021

Nous dévoilons aujourd’hui les membres du jury qui auront pour mission de remettre les trois prix de la XR Competition

Pour ce rendez-vous annuel de la XR, ils seront quatre à venir découvrir les 17 projets immersifs sélectionnés.

Ces personnalités aussi créatives que talentueuses auront la mission de décerner les trois prix aux projets finalistes de la XR Competition.

Claude Barras
Réalisateur et producteur suisse
Claude Barras a réalisé une dizaine de courts métrages d’animation qui ont été sélectionnés et salués dans de nombreux festivals. Il obtient de nombreux prix dont deux Césars avec Ma vie de courgette. Son deuxième long métrage, SAVAGES ! est actuellement en cours de production.

Bertrand Mandico
Auteur et cinéaste français
Ses films tournés exclusivement sur support pellicule ont été sélectionnés et récompensés dans de nombreux festivals. Les Garçons sauvages, son premier long métrage reçoit un accueil critique et public conséquent. Il prépare actuellement Conan La Barbare, projet cinématographique trans-média, ainsi qu’une série TV fantastique.

Yael Naim
Musicienne, productrice et réalisatrice franco-israélienne
Yael Naim a fait une entrée fracassante dans l’industrie de la musique avec la chanson New Soul. Forte de ce succès, elle a patiemment bâti une vie de musicienne, productrice, réalisatrice et plasticienne en compagnie de son binôme artistique et producteur David Donatien. Trois de ses albums ont été récompensés par une Victoire de la musique. NightSongs, sondernier opus est sorti en mars 2020. Ses collaborations s’étendent aux arts visuels (un clip par Stromae, des performances de Yoann Bourgeois, Raphaël Navarro) et au cinéma pour la musique de films (Lisa Azuelos, Jill Coulon).

Selly Raby Kane
Styliste et créatrice sénégalaise
Créatrice de mode, SRK bouleverse les codes et les tendances de la mode sénégalaise. Elle travaille sur plusieurs projets qui comblent le fossé entre la mode, le patrimoine immatériel et la technologie – dont la création de film VR (Elsewhen, The Other Dakar).

Prix de la XR Competition

le Masque d’Or (Grand Prix),
assorti d’une dotation de 6 000€

le Prix Spécial du Jury – VR,
assorti d’une dotation de 3 000€

le Prix Spécial du Jury – AR,
assorti d’une dotation de 3 000€

Rendez-vous le vendredi 11 juin à 18h30, en clôture des Journées pro, pour découvrir les lauréat.es 2021 au Forum des images.

NewImages Festival a recours à des cookies afin de mesurer l’audience du site et du contenu proposé.
En savoir plus

Accepter
Refuser