fbpx

NewImages Festival… With Xabiso Vili & Sonwabo Valashiya

12 July 2021

As part of the 4th edition of NewImages Festival (June 9-13), the students from Estienne school have producted an interview series which spotlight on actors from XR industry. We unveil an other episode just below.

Xabiso Vili is a writer, performer and author. He seeks technological innovation for community healing and catharsis. Sonwabo Valashiya is a graphic designer and illustrator. He works to celebrate African aesthetics.

Together, they question the perception of future generations about their AR exhibition: Remember Your Descendants (created as part of their residency with the Digital Lab Africa) and focus on the notion of cultural heritage and the importance of archives.

Thanks to Luana Doeur, Emmanuel Kaminski, Basil Noordanus-Calmels from DSAA DCN, Estienne School!

NewImages Festival uses cookies to measure the audience of the site and the proposed content.
Read more

Allow
Disallow

fbpx

NewImages Festival 2021… Avec Xabiso Vili & Sonwabo Valashiya

12 juillet 2021

Dans le cadre de la 4ème édition de NewImages Festival (9-13 juin), les étudiant·e·s de l’École Estienne ont réalisé une série d’interviews mettant en lumière des acteurs de l’industrie XR. Nous vous dévoilons ci-dessous un nouvel épisode de la série.

Xabiso Vili, écrivain, artiste et auteur cherche l’innovation technologique pour une guérison et une catharsis communautaire. Sonwabo Valashiya, graphiste et illustrateur travaille dans le but de célébrer l’esthétique africaine

Ensemble, ils s’interrogent sur la perception des générations futures autour de leur exposition AR : Remember Your Descendants  (fruit de leur résidence avec le Digital Lab Africa) et s’arrêtent sur la notion d’héritage culturel ainsi que sur l’importance des archives.

Merci à Luana Doeur, Emmanuel Kaminski, Basil Noordanus-Calmels du DSAA DCN, École Estienne !

NewImages Festival a recours à des cookies afin de mesurer l’audience du site et du contenu proposé.
En savoir plus

Accepter
Refuser