Taiwan VR Residency

Launch of the second edition of VR residency program in Taiwan.

Driven by a shared desire to explore new kinds of storytelling and promote the creation of immersive experiences, the NewImages Festival, the Kaohsiung Film Festival and the French Office in Taipei renew their VR residency program for a second edition.

In Kaohsiung, over three months, it will give one creator based in France a unique opportunity to develop his/her VR project in a supportive environment, and in direct collaboration with key figures from the Taiwanese industry. During the three-month residency, resident will be provided with:

  • funding (NT$1,000,000 or about €30,000);
  • mentoring sessions with VR experts;
  • connection with the local VR ecosystem (artists, developers, experts, producers, studios, etc.);
  • a Round-trip economy class airline ticket, accommodation and studio;
  • a daily allowance (NT$1,000 or about €30 / day);

The Kaohsiung Film Festival and the NewImages Festival are proud of this initiative designed to foster cross-border exchange, with a guarantee that completed project will be showcased in the next editions of these two festivals. The selected creator will be announced at the closing ceremony of the NewImages Festival, on Friday 12 June, 2020.

Bureau Français de Taipei - Logo

Taiwan VR Residency

Lancement de la deuxième édition du programme de résidence VR à Taïwan.

Mus par leur volonté d’explorer les nouvelles formes de narration et de promouvoir la production d’expériences immersives, NewImages Festival, le Kaohsiung Film Festival et le Bureau Français de Taipei renouvellent pour une deuxième édition leur programme de résidence VR !

À Kaohsiung, pendant trois mois, ce programme offrira à un créateur français une opportunité unique pour développer son projet VR et bénéficier d’un accompagnement de premier choix, en lien direct avec les acteurs taïwanais les plus reconnus du secteur. Durant les trois mois de sa résidence, le créateur sélectionné bénéficiera :

  • d’une bourse de création (1 000 000 NT$, soit environ 30 000 €) ;
  • de sessions de mentoring et d’un accompagnement personnalisé avec des experts locaux ; 
  • de mises en relation avec l’écosystème VR local (artistes, développeurs, experts, producteurs, studios, etc.) ;
  • d’une prise en charge de son A/R pour Taïwan (éco), d’un hébergement et d’un espace de travail ; 
  • d’une indemnité journalière (1 000 NT$, soit environ 30€) ;

Fiers de cette initiative qui renforce les échanges entre la France et Taïwan, le Kaohsiung Film Festival et NewImages Festival garantissent au créateur sélectionné la présentation de son projet achevé lors de leurs prochaines éditions. Le nom du créateur sélectionné sera annoncé lors de la cérémonie de clôture, le vendredi 12 juin 2020.

Bureau Français de Taipei - Logo